Segregation

Standard

*This is a blog post I started on 2014 that never got published and decided to finish.

Over the past few weeks I have had a few different conversations about segregation.

It happens.

In the Church.

In schools.

What is the benefit of having people with differing views, lifestyles, cultures gathering in the same place?

One of the biggest lessons I am walking away from DC with is how much I love people who are different than me.

Has it always been easy to interact with different cultures? NO!

I did not come from a loud culture/family, but I have had experiences with a few different cultures where if you did not yell or were the loudest, you were not heard.

We all have a long way to go on racial reconciliation. Someone could misinterpret this blog post. Obviously conversations are better in person.

I am more willing to go to the uncomfortable places now than ever before.

Let’s talk.

Leave a Reply

