INFJ

Standard

A few years ago, I got into this very focused time of learning all about introversion. Where was all of this material when I was growing up? I love learning more about it. I need to revisit the some of my favorite books about introverts:

  • The Introvert Advantage: Making the Most of Your Inner Strength, a recommendation from Mark Waltz of Granger Community Church. It is not a “Christian” book but was really insightful into what introverts bring into the world.
  • Quiet. Although I didn’t connect with every chapter in the book, I still thought it was well done and has encouraged conversation about introversion, especially in the workplace.
  • Introverts in the Church: Finding Our Place in an Extroverted Culture. As a church leader, I’ve always struggled with my place in the church. What most churches are looking for include an “outgoing personality”. This book was healing and helpful that I have a place and should be valued for what I can offer.

What am I missing?

Just spent some time reading Introvert, Dear’s 10 Types of Secrets of the INFJ.

So fun to read about my personality type and know I’m not alone!

Leave a Reply

