Cynicism

Standard

I’ve been radio silent because my computer crashed and I am just now getting it back up and running.

I’ve also been finishing up my internship, which has been very busy as of late.

I’m reading a book and the latest chapter talks about cynicism vs. joy.

As children, we naturally lean more towards joy. As we get older and tainted by life, our default becomes cynicism.

I used to be such an optimist. A few weeks ago, someone confronted me about the negative spirit I was displaying in my answers to their questions. The first step to dealing with cynicism is recognizing that you ARE cynical.

What are the best ways you’ve fought cynicism or fought for joy?

#ChooseJoy

Leave a Reply

