I’m Going to Northern Ireland

Standard

I realize that most people reading my blog don’t know me.

It won’t take long for you to figure out I LOVE to travel. I love meeting new people. Two years ago I was embarking on a new adventure spending several days in a Haitian orphanage. I met people, hiked MOUNTAINS (with asthma I might add!), and took pictures with some of the cutest kids on the planet. I watched the stars with some amazing people, woke up to see the sunrise while sitting on a narrow ledge of the school we were helping to build, and was so excited when it rained.

The World is a book, and those who do not travel read only a page. ~Saint Augustine

This summer, I have the chance to travel to Northern Ireland with my church. We’ll be working alongside a church putting on a week long festival for their city. This year I have been learning a lot about events + promotion, so it’s exciting to see it happen in another country. Derry is a city with a violent history. I’m excited to listen to the stories from the locals. I want to learn as much as I can.

One of the beauties of traveling is getting to know so many people in different places. Through my travels, I have friends around the world. While my heart will never be whole again, it makes me happy to leave a part of it with the people I meet.

In order to find out more about what we’ll be doing in Northern Ireland, check out my Razoo page. If you want to support me financially, that’d be awesome.

How are you trying to leave your mark on the world?

Are you involved in reconciliation locally or globally?

Leave a Reply

