Christians

Standard

I am a Christian. I know that is a loaded sentence, so just hear me out now.

When I started this blog as a way to encourage others to thrive in life, my inspiration came from John 10.10b (CEV): I came so that everyone would have life, and have it in its fullest.

I have been a part of a few different churches… and by that I mean ON STAFF! Not sure if you are a Christian, but if you have been hurt by the Church, join the club! It can be a messy place, full of imperfect people.

If you are looking for a church, check out my home church, Storyline. You can watch past messages online (I even share a little bit of my life in the message from July 20 on affliction).

Others I recommend (I’ve been to NCC and GCC and have listened to NewSpring for years):

National Community Church

Granger Community Church

NewSpring Church

If you have had bad experiences with the Church and/or Christians, I’m sorry. We don’t have everything together (as much as some of us try to convey that message). I highly recommend Bob Goff’s book, Love Does. I’m rereading it, and he inspires me to thrive. But that will be another post on another day.

Leave a Reply

