Hometown Love

Image

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

There is something beautiful about my favorite spots in my hometown from October-April. Chicagoans have left from their summer vacation rentals and second homes, and I have the beach to myself.

Water is so calming.
It helps me think about life and realize that my problems are so small.
So much cheaper than going to a therapist.

One of my favorite things to do is take long walks by the beach (and yet I am somehow still single – ha). Whether it is listening to music or snapping shots of the same scenery which continues to amaze me, I enjoy my time by Lake Michigan. It is my Lake. I have so many great memories there. While I enjoy it by myself, I have also had many great conversations with friends along the Lake.

What is your favorite thing about your hometown?

Leave a Reply

